Thank you! Your submission has been received!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.
The special issue Strategies to Balance Energy Security, Business, Trade and Sustainable Development: Selected Case Studies published on The Journal of World Energy Law & Business, Oxford University Press will be presented at the Society of International Economic Law (SIEL) Conversation on 30 September 2021.

30/09/2021 SIEL Conversation

The aim of SIEL Conversations is to bring together authors and commentators to give talks that are idea-focused so as to foster learning and inspiration, and provoke conversations that matter. Each SIEL Conversation will last approximately one hour and will include commentary from the speakers, with questions from the public.

Strategies to Balance Energy Security, Business, Trade and Sustainable Development: Selected Case Studies

Discussants:

  • Paolo Davide Farah, Associate Professor & Coordinator of the Interdisciplinary Research Collaborative on Global Challenges and Local Response Initiatives, West Virginia University, John D. Rockefeller IV School of Policy and Politics (USA) and Founder, President and Director of gLAWcal – Global Law Initiatives for Sustainable Development (UK)
  • Jean-Yves Heurtebise, Associate Professor, FuJen Catholic University (Taiwan) & Associate Researcher, French Centre for Research on Contemporary China (CEFC Hong Kong)
  • Topic: Philosophy of energy and energy transition in the age of the petro-Anthropocene

Other articles of the special issue Strategies to Balance Energy Security, Business, Trade and Sustainable Development: Selected Case Studies could be found in Open access here.

Date

The event is scheduled for Thursday 30 September 2021 at the following times and more information can be found here:

  • 9 am Washington DC time
  • 3 pm Brussels time
  • 5 pm Moscow time
  • 7 pm Almaty time
  • 9 pm Beijing time

Registration form: https://us02web.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_o3Quv9FbTh-vIJ_I5WDgag

The event recording will be available shortly after the event.

downloaddownload