Paolo Davide Farah

Founder, President and Director

‍Professor Paolo Davide Farah is Founder, President and Director of gLAWcal – Global Law Initiatives forSustainable Development, Associate Professor(with tenure) at West Virginia University, Eberly College of Arts and Sciences,John D. Rockefeller IV School of Policy and Politics, Department of Public Administration and “Internationally Renowned Professor/Distinguished Professor of Law” (Full Professor level) at Beijing Foreign Studies University (BFSU), Law School,Beijing, China.

Alberto Alemanno

Jean Monnet Chair in European Union Law and Risk Regulation

HEC - High School of Economics, Paris (France)

Daniel A. Bell

Dean of the School of Political Science and Public Administration at Shandong University and professor at Tsinghua University (Schwarzman College and Department of Philosophy).

Shandong University and Tsinghua University (Schwarzman College and Department of Philosophy).

Laurence Boisson de Chazournes

Professor of International Law & Former President of the European Society of International Law (ESIL)

University of Geneva (Switzerland)

Julien Chaisse

Professor of Law

City University of Hong Kong, China

Fernando Dias Simões

Associate Professor at the Faculty of Law of the Chinese University of Hong Kong

Chinese University of Hong Kong

Matteo Gargantini

Assistant Professor of European Economic Law, University of Utrecht, The Netherlands

University of Utrecht, The Netherlands

Lukasz Gruszczynski

Associate Professor, Kozminski University, Public International Law Department, Poland

Kozminski University, Poland

Gregory Hagen

Associate Dean (Research) and the Director of Graduate Programs at the University of Calgary

University of Calgary (Canada)

Pasi Heikkurinen

Senior Lecturer at University of Helsinki, Finland

University of Helsinki, Finland

Winfried Huck

Professor for International and European Economic Law and Dean of Brunswick European Law School (BELS)

Brunswick European Law School (BELS), Germany

Gabrielle Marceau

Professor of Law at the University of Geneva and Counsellor in the Legal Affairs Division of the WTO

World Trade Organization (WTO), University of Geneva (Switzerland) and President of the Society of International Economic Law (SIEL)

Rostane Mehdi

Professor of Public Law

Aix-Marseille University (France) & College of Europe of Bruges (Belgium)

Bryan Mercurio


The Chinese University of Hong Kong

James Nafziger

Thomas B. Stoel Professor of Law, Director of International Law Programs

Willamette University (USA)

Francesco Parisi

Oppenheimer Wolff and Donnelly Professor of Law

University of Minnesota

Thomas Schoenbaum

Harold S. Shefelman Professor of Law

University of Washington (USA)

Francesco Sindico

Reader In International Environmental Law

University of Stratchclyde (United Kingdom)

Valentina Vadi

Professor of International Economic Law

Lancaster University (United Kingdom)

Markus Wagner

Associate Professor of Law, University of Wollongong, Australia

University of Wollongong, Australia